BSA Family Program  
The BSA Family Award   Cub Scouting is a family-based program. The family’s involvement is a key ingredient to a successful program. The purposes of Cub Scouting’s BSA Family Program are to strengthen families and encourage family involvement in Scouting. It is designed to help all families--whether traditional two-parent, single-parent, or non-traditional--and all family members may participate.

BSA Family ProgamTo earn the BSA Family Award, a family must complete 10 activities within a 12-month period. There are five categories:
  1. Learning Through Fun and Adventure.
  2. Strengthening Family Relationships
  3. Developing Character
  4. Teaching Responsibility
  5. Handling Difficult Situations
Each category has several topics. For each topic several activities are suggested. These activities could include going on field trips; telling stories; doing arts and crafts projects; playing games, participating in family discussions, or making lists, charts, and scrapbooks. A family completes one activity each for two topics in each category.

Family members may earn the BSA Family Award several times. A family may choose the same or different activities as they work on the award for another 12-month period.  When a family has completed the requirements, all family members are eligible to receive an award certificate, patches for uniform wear, and/or pins for non-uniform wear.
  The BSA Family Activity Book
4 anime fmovies.co